GLENDORA, Calif. – The NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series returns for the 13th season with premier events taking place across the country in all seven NHRA divisions. The 2014 schedule will feature 42 divisional events with a minimum of five in each of the seven divisions. There will also be 26 regional events featuring the 250-mph Top Alcohol Dragster and Funny Car classes.Brandon Booher North Central Division TAD Champion for 2013
The 2014 season will see a return to Orlando Speed World Dragway in Orlando, Fla., Gateway Motorsports Park in St. Louis and Thunder Road Raceway Park in Gilliam, La. The 2014 season will begin in Orlando Feb. 7-9, and concludes in Las Vegas, Nov. 6-9.
The ultra-competitive series will feature three sportsman-focused national events during the season, the JEGS SPORTSNational events during the course of the racing season. The JEGS Cajun SPORTSNationals will be held at No Problem Raceway, March 21-23; JEGS Northern SPORTSNationals returns to National Trail Raceway, Nov. 9-21; and the JEGS Pacific SPORTSNationals, Oct. 3-5 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Regional, divisional and national championship points as well as a purse of more than $500,000 in seven categories will be up for grabs during the course of the racing season.

“Racers and teams competing in the Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series are such an integral part of our sport,” said Morgan Lucas of Lucas Oil Products. “We will never lose sight of the fact they helped build Lucas Oil into the worldwide brand it has become. These people are like family to us and we’re honored to continue our support.”
Bonus programs available to competitors in the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series include the $100,000 JEGS Allstars, and the NHRA Perfectly Strange Performance Award, in which a total of $45,000 is on the table for racers too grab during the season. Individual divisions may also have additional bonus programs available to racers.

The Mickey Mart Rewards Cavalcade of Stars presented by Budweiserwill return to Summit Motorsports Park, May 16-18, 2014.  Stay tuned to the website for more details.
Some prominent graduates of the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series who have gone on to successful careers in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series include Brandon Bernstein, Morgan Lucas, Shawn Langdon, Courtney Force, Alexis DeJoria, and Jeg Coughlin.
Headquartered in Corona, Calif., Lucas Oil Products was founded in 1989 by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas Oil has established itself as one of the fastest-growing lubrication product lines in the consumer automotive aftermarket. The Lucas Oil product line features engine oils, greases, gear lubes and problem-solving additives for everyday cars and trucks. In addition, Lucas Oil continues to be directly involved in the American racing industry at all levels through multiple vehicle sponsorships and racing events. More information on Lucas Oil Products can be found by visiting
2014 NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series Schedule  & Regional Schedule for the North Central Division                                                   

April 25-27 Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis                  Brownsburg, IN
May 16-18 Summit Motorsports Park Norwalk, OH
June 6-8 Rout 66 Raceway Joilet, IL
July 18-20 National Trail Raceway Columbus, OH
August 8-9 Gateway Motorsports Park

St. Louis, MO

August 22-24               Beech Bend Raceway Park Bowling Green, KY


Copyright © 2013 Summit Racing Equipment Motorsports Park | All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by Mango Bay Internet