Summit Racing Equipment Racing Series North Central Division Finals

Nick Hastings 2015 National Sportsman Champion (UPDATED JUNE 9, 2017)  Racers join the finish line club for a number of reasons, one is to earn their place on the 38-person roster to represent Summit Motorsports Park at the Summit Racing Equipment Racing Series North Central Division Finals.  Points accrue from April 22 through August 13, 2017.  The top 11 racers in Edelbrock Super Pro and Edelbrock Pro, top 10 Edelbrock Sportsman delivered on time by TFC Transportation and the top 6 in Wiseco/Cycle Tech Superbike will earn a spot on the 38-member roster.  No double entries are permitted.  Each Team Member will receive a FREE car & driver entry into the team finals, a team uniform shirt, hat and jacket.  
Kyle Dolamore 2016 Div 3 Pro Super Bike ChampionClass winners at the bracket finals will then advance to the NHRA Summit Racing Series Nationals to be held in conjunction with the AAA NHRA Finals in Pomona, CA in November.

Kyle Dolamore (Wiseco/Cycle Tech Super Bike) racer won the 2016 Pro Super Bike class at the bracket finals. 

Wes Buckley won the Pro Division in the Sunoco Race of Champions; while Allen Moore earned a runner-up position in the Sunoco Race of Champions in Super Pro.

Team Summit Motorsports Park won the tie-breaker with 12 points to place 2nd overall with 44 team points.

2016 Bracket Team
Allen Moore SP
Steven Schmidt SP
Christopher Schneider       SP
Matt Dadas SP
Dennis Hall SP
Jon Berkel SP
Ryan Pickens SP
Alex Miller SP
Fred Krakora SP
Wes Buckley Pro
Mike O Rourke Sr Pro
Bryan Workman Pro
Jaeden Durst Pro
Joe Oswald Pro
Taylor Young Pro
Mike O Rourke Jr Pro
Michael Willi Pro
Lee Newmeyer Pro
James Ring Spt
TJ Jordan Spt
Jeff Pishner Spt
Pat Brumbaugh Spt
Larry Strohscher Spt
Nate Holzhauer Spt
Len Searl Spt
Gordon Stevens Spt
Todd Norman Spt
Nick Shaw SB
Rick McWaters SB
Roy Safreed II SB
Kyle Dolamore SB
Ted Harvey SB

Since 2007, Summit Motorsports Park has won team honors in 2011, 2013 and 2015!

The following individuals have won their class and earned a trip to the NHRA Summit Racing Series Nationals over the years.  To date, Nick Hastings is our one and only National Champion.  Who will be next?

  Jason Brown (Pro)
  Chas Lang (Sportsman)
  Team Finished 6th with 41 points
  Team Finished 3rd with 44 points
  Brian Hurst (Pro)
  Team Finished 2nd with 49 points
  Rick Poole (Super Pro Bike)
  Team Tied for 2nd with 45 points
  Kevin Adams (Super Pro Bike)
  Team Finished 1st with 58 points
  Team Finished 5th with 40 points
  Craig Adams (Super Pro Bike)
  Nick Hastings (Sportsman)
  Team Finished 1st with 56 points
  Team Finished 2nd with 49 points
  Nick Hastings (Sportsman) & National Sportsman Champion
  Rick Poole (Super Pro Bike)
  Chris Bear (Race of Champions Super Pro Winner - advance to Nationals)
  Team Finished 1st with 46 points
  Kyle Dolamore (Super Pro Bike)
  Team Finished - 2nd with 44 points (We won the tie breaker - 12 points earned) 
Copyright © 2013 Summit Racing Equipment Motorsports Park | All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by Mango Bay Internet